Ad Radar


Vaughn Gittin Jr. Takes the Victory at Round 4: The Gauntlet at Wall Speedway

Posted June 25 2012 11:12 AM by IT Staff 
Filed under: Miscellaneous

Vaughn Gittin Jr.

North East Formula DRIFT fans saw Vaughn Gittin, Jr. take first place while Daijiro Yoshihara and Chris Forsberg round out the podium.

Formula DRIFT logo

Formula DRIFT returned to Wall Speedway for Round 4: The Gauntlet. Here, Chris Forsberg in the NOS Energy/Hankook Tire Nissan 370Z beat out Daigo Saito and the Achilles Tire/Bridges Racing Lexus SC430 for third place while Daijiro Yoshihara and the Discount Tire/Falken Tire took on 2010 Formula DRIFT champion Vaughn Gittin Jr. and the Monster Energy/Falken Tire Ford Mustang in the final battle. Yoshihara was forced to make a major correction on his chase run which gave Gittin the chance to take first place.

Round 4 ends with Gittin's in fourth place overall while Saito continues to hold onto second place with Yoshihara and Forsberg in third and fifth places respectively.

The Formula DRIFT Pro Championship will continue with Round 5: Throwdown on July 20-21 at the Evergreen Speedway in Monroe, WA.

For more information visit:

Formula DRIFT -

  • RSS Feed
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Add to Google
    • Subscribe on Bloglines
    • Subscribe on NewsGator
    • MyMSN
    • My AOL
    • Add to NetVibes
    • Add to Rojo
    • Add to NEWSBURST
    • Add to Technorati

Import Tuner
Import Tuner